Change is coming! Our new library website will launch August 16.

Peter J. Shields Library

The Peter J. Shields Library supports the needs for academic departments and programs in the Arts, Humanities, Social Sciences, Biological & Agricultural Sciences, Computer Sciences, and Mathematics/Statistics. Shields Library is also home to Archives and Special Collections, and is located at the center of campus.

During COVID-19: An APPROVED daily symptom survey is required to enter. Face covering remains strongly recommended for everyone, regardless of vaccination status. Click here for more information about using the library during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Location

Shields Library
100 NW Quad
Davis, CA 95616

Parking Info: Please visit Transportation Services for more information about parking.


Phone: 530-752-8792
shieldscirc@ucdavis.edu

See Special Collections

Special Collections located on the first floor of Shields Library

Library Hours

  Circulationshieldscirc@ucdavis.edu(530) 752‑8792
  Renewalsshieldscirc@ucdavis.edu(530) 752‑9850
  Interlibrary Loan (ILL)shieldsinterloan@ucdavis.edu(530) 752‑2251
  Reservesshieldsreserves@ucdavis.edu(530) 752‑2760
  Billinglibrarybilling@ucdavis.edu(530) 752‑1204
  Library Instruction Serviceslibraryinstruction@ucdavis.edu(530) 754‑8035
  Research Supportresearchservices@ucdavis.edu(530) 754-8035
  Special Collectionsspeccoll@ucdavis.edu(530) 752‑1621
  Map Collectionspeccoll@ucdavis.edu(530) 752‑9786