by Erik Davis Fausak — October 6, 2021
by Erik Davis Fausak — October 6, 2021

Finding Researchers at UC Davis

by Erik Davis Fausak – October 6, 2021

This is a quick guide to identify research and researchers of interest at UC Davis.  The unique experience that UC Davis provides to students is the direct connect to major researchers across a wide array of fields.  Find your research passion.

Erik Fausak

Student Services
Student Services Librarian

edfausak@ucdavis.edu

530-752-6204

Website
Undergraduate Research Center

The perfect place for undergraduates interested in research to start.  Includes many funding and educational credit opportunities to get into research.

Website
UC Davis Office of Research

This is the hub of research at UC Davis and provides links to a great deal of initiatives, research projects across the colleges and interdisciplinary research projects currently underway at UC Davis.  Browse this to find research going on in your area of interest.

Website
UC Davis Directory

Find the web pages, people and departmental information here.

Database
Scopus Affiliation Details

You need VPN or to sign in via institutional sign in to access this resource.  Scopus has a great deal of author and researcher profiler information based on institution.  Browse the research and output by discipline with this link.

Database
Scopus Author Search

Find authors by name and affiliation.  Need VPN or sign in under institutional login.

Database
Web of Science (Affiliation)

Get a break down from a large multidisciplinary database like Scopus of research at UC Davis.  Find by discipline or author.  Super granular breakdowns of research output at UC Davis.

Website
Elsevier PURE Profiles

Limited to Medicine, Nursing and Veterinary Medicine.  Profiles of research departments, projects and researchers at UC Davis.

Database
Aggie Experts (prototype)

Still in prototype phase and focused on Engineering.

Website
Research at UC Davis

Overview of research at UC Davis