UpToDate is a point-of-care clinical medicine database, providing coverage of over 8500 topics in 17 medical specialties. UpToDate integrates drug information (Lexi-Comp) and clinical images (Visual Dx). Includes medical calculators. Resource managed by UC Davis School of Medicine.
Citations and abstracts to the international agricultural literature, including veterinary medicine, human and animal nutrition, forestry, rural development, as well as other related topics such as tourism and human ecology.
Large interdisciplinary abstract and citation database to academic journal literature, conference proceedings and books with broad coverage across the sciences and social sciences, includes citation tracking tools.
BrowZine Journal Engagement Platform is a web-based platform and mobile app that enables users to quickly find, easily follow, and directly access the library’s licensed e-journals on any device.Download BrowZine mobile app
BrowZine visually presents the library’s e-journals in a browsable and readable format with seamless synchronization across devices. Includes a My Bookshelf feature which enables users to add their favorite titles and receive notification of newly published articles (including articles in press). Articles can be saved to My Articles for reading and referencing later.
The UC Davis Library publishes this biannual newsletter for faculty and researchers in Spring and Fall. In it, we will share information about the library’s long-range plans, as well as other important updates and resources.
Library News for the UC Davis Health Sciences Community (Winter 2022)
In this Issue:
›Provide your input on draft library strategic plan › 5 common questions about publishing open access articles ›Access journals using your UC Davis login ›Did you know…
Library News for the UC Davis Health Sciences Community (Spring 2021)
In this Issue:
›What to expect for summer and fall › Library strategic planning process ›Open access publishing update: Elsevier, Springer Nature and more ›New library catalog for the UC system coming this summer › New resources
› Did you know…?