MEDIEVAL and EARLY MODERN STUDIES

by Daniel Goldstein — March 22, 2017

MEDIEVAL and EARLY MODERN STUDIES

by Daniel Goldstein — March 22, 2017

Daniel Goldstein

Research Support
Librarian

dgoldstein@ucdavis.edu

530-752-2040

In this Guide:

Provides the most comprehensive, current bibliography of international scholarly literature in Medieval Studies available.

Coverage: 1967-present; updated quarterly
Tags: History, Language, Literature, Medieval Studies

Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages & Renaissance includes this extensive bibliography of more than 1.1 million citations for secondary source material about the European Middle Ages and Renaissance, 400-1700.

This extensive set of annotated bibliographies “explores European and Mediterranean civilization from the 4th to the 15th centuries” through the lenses of many different academic disciplines. Nearly 100 entries are organized around people, places, concepts, ideas, events and more. They offer, equally, a survey of what is new as well as thoughtful orientations to key primary and secondary literature.

Follow this link to see all the Oxford Bibliographies Online to which UCDavis subscribes

This extensive set of 120 bibliographic entries explores the world as known to Europeans during the period “which spans roughly from the 14th through 17th centuries. The entries provide excellent orientations to seminal and current scholarships on broadly (the Ottoman Empire)and narrowly constructed topics (Montaigne).

Follow this link to see all the Oxford Bibliographies Online to which UCDavis subscribes.

“The most comprehensive finding list available of previously uncatalogued or incompletely catalogued Renaissance humanistic manuscripts in libraries and collections all over the world.”