UWP111A – Wine Writing

by Christine Cheng, Melissa Browne – August 9, 2021

Welcome! Use this guide to locate primary and secondary sources to inform your news stories, opinion pieces and feature articles. For a comprehensive listing of search tools, visit the UC Davis Library website.

Please see Coronavirus: Library Resources and Services for more information about using the library during Spring 2021.


TIP: Follow the instructions to download and set up the library’s VPN, Pulse Secure, so you can search from off-campus.

     ☞ Help! I’ve tried and it’s not working. Check our FAQ or submit a Technical Support Request

Christine Cheng

Special Collections
Instruction & Outreach Librarian

czcheng@ucdavis.edu

530-752-9868

In this Guide:

Find materials held in Archives and Special Collections (ASC). ASC is where you can find the library’s rare books, manuscript collections, maps, photographs, and the University’s non-current records in University Archives. ASC is located on the first floor, to the left, upon entering Shields Library.

Learn how to find and request items either by visiting the guide or watching the tutorials below.

Use the UC Davis Library Catalog to search collections available in/through the Library.

  • Search by Keyword or Subject

Example Subject searches:

Digital Images Guide

Includes links to a variety of image collections available through the library and free online.

AP Style

General guidance on AP Style from Purdue OWL.

Associated Press Stylebook (2015)

The UC Davis Library has digital access to the 2015 edition.

AP Style Blog

Includes tips and updates from the Associated Press.