The Peter J. Shields Library supports the needs for academic departments and programs in the Arts, Humanities, Social Sciences, Biological & Agricultural Sciences, Computer Sciences, and Mathematics/Statistics. Shields Library is also home to Special Collections and the University Archives, and is located at the center of campus.

To learn about the vision for future renovations of Shields, click here.

Shields Library
100 NW Quad
Davis, CA 95616

Parking Info: Please visit Transportation Services for more information about parking.


Phone: 530-752-8792
shieldscirc@ucdavis.edu

See Special Collections

Special Collections located on the first floor of Shields Library

We're currently open.Today: 7:30 am - 12:00 am
Monday - Thursday 7:30 am - 12:00 am
Friday 7:30 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Sunday 12:00 pm - 12:00 am

Closed and Exceptions

Closed June 17, 2018
Closed July 4, 2018
Closed September 3, 2018
Holiday May 27, 2018 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Holiday May 28, 2018 12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Finals June 5, 2018 7:30 am - 2:00 am
Finals June 6, 2018 7:30 am - 2:00 am
Finals June 7, 2018 7:30 am - 2:00 am
Finals June 8, 2018 7:30 am - 2:00 am
Finals June 9, 2018 8:00 am - 2:00 am
Finals June 10, 2018 8:00 am - 2:00 am
Finals June 11, 2018 7:30 am - 2:00 am
Finals June 12, 2018 7:30 am - 2:00 am
Finals June 13, 2018 7:30 am - 1:00 am
Finals June 14, 2018 7:30 am - 6:00 pm
Holiday July 3, 2018 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
Holiday September 2, 2018 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Reference/Services Hours

Research Consult Desk (2nd Floor)
Monday - Friday 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Map Collection
Monday - Friday 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Special Collections
Monday - Friday 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
  Circulationshieldscirc@ucdavis.edu(530) 752‑8792
  Renewalsshieldscirc@ucdavis.edu(530) 752‑9850
  Interlibrary Loan (ILL)shieldsinterloan@ucdavis.edu(530) 752‑2251
  Reservesshieldsreserves@ucdavis.edu(530) 752‑2760
  Billinglibrarybilling@ucdavis.edu(530) 752‑1204
  Information Deskresearchservices@ucdavis.edu(530) 752‑9862
  Library Instruction Serviceslibraryinstruction@ucdavis.edu(530) 754‑8035
  Research Supportresearchservices@ucdavis.edu(530) 752‑1126
  Special Collectionsspeccoll@ucdavis.edu(530) 752‑1621
  Map Collectionspeccoll@ucdavis.edu(530) 752‑9786